Travel Q/A

Hello everyone,

I am currently working on the final part of my West Coast travel story, but in the mean time I wanted to answer some travel questions. The purpose of these questions is to find out more about my travel preferences, and which countries I want to visit.

Enjoy!

2017-14-1-23-28-41

1. Where are you from in the world?
I was born in Sofia, Bulgaria which is a small country located in Eastern Europe, close to Romania and Greece. I am currently living in Canada and I immigrated here with my family in 2002.

2. Have you been overseas? When/Where?
Unfortunately, I haven’t traveled too much for past few years. I got the chance to start traveling when I graduated from university and got a job. I’ve only been to the USA, but I want to go to Japan this summer.

3. Do you prefer summer or winter? Why?
Definitely summer, because I can walk around and not worry about being cold. When it’s winter time, I am constantly thinking about how much I want to go inside and escape the cold. Plus, the summer is more fun and there is more to do.

4. Summer or winter fashion?
Definitely winter fashion, it’s easy to put together winter outfits. I am not a big fashion person, so when the summer rolls around, I have a hard time putting outfits together. I usually rely on Pinterest for fashion ideas.

5. Where is somewhere you would love to travel to?
There are so many places but a few are Japan, Korea, Italy, Spain, Norway, Austria, Cambodia, Thailand, Philippines, Shanghai, Hong Kong, Tibet, Nepal, New Zealand and Iceland.

6. Name your essential makeup items for the beach
Nothing, I don’t wear makeup to the beach. If I put anything on, it would be a tinted lip balm.

7. Are you currently saving up for a trip?
Yes, I am saving up for New York City and Japan. Hopefully I can go to Japan in the summer 🙂

8. Do you like/dislike travelling?
I love it, I can’t think of a reason anyone would hate travelling. The thought of it sounds absurd, we live in such a big world and it would be shame not to see it all.

9. Name a place in the world you would love to shop.
Japan, I love Japanese fashion.

10. Who is your favourite beauty guru and where do they live?
I have lots of favorite beauty gurus i.e. itsJudyslife, Bubzbeauty, Ingrid Nilsen and more. Most of them live in the States and Bubzbeauty live in he UK.

11. What accent in the world is your favourite to hear?
I love the Australian accent.

12. How many countries have you visited?
One lol, but I’m working on adding more to the list.

13. Why do you travel
I travel to get away from the daily hustle of life, and remind myself that there is more to life than work. I also travel to get in touch with my inner peace and take that with me home and start fresh.

14. Favourite city or country?
Japan!!!

15. Most memorable experience abroad?
Traveling to Cannon Beach, Oregon was an amazing trip. It was the first time I’ve seen the ocean and that was a big deal for me. It was super relaxing, my friend and I relaxed on the beach and had roasted marshmallows. It was the best!

16. Best item purchased abroad?
I love the Converse shoes I bought, a hat from Portland and a purse with smiley faces from Journeys.

17. Advice for those who want to travel but think they can’t?
It might sounds like traveling can take a big chunk out of your bank account, and it can do that. However, it doesn’t have to be that bad because you can look for chartered flight which are cheaper, and booking a hostel. Hostels are significantly cheaper! Most of us cannot travel due to financial reasons, while others who can afford it make up excuses. Just pack up your bags and go, it’ll be the best thing you do.

18. Travel accessory you always pack?
A neck pillow for long flights.

19. Can you recite your passport # from memory?
No.

20. Preferred method of travel: planes, trains or automobiles
Anything, airplane, train or car.

21. Top 3 Travel items?
Hmmm this one made me think, but it would be my electronics (laptop, camera, chargers), sanitary wipes (for when I am out all day or on the plane to wipe off any sweat) and travel size shampoo, conditioner and body wash. These would be the essentials, but of course, there are more.

22. Hostel or hotel?
I would prefer a hotel, but for a more inexpensive trip I would book a hostel.

23. Are you a repeat visitor or do you explore new places?
I am a repeat visitor, but I do enjoy visit new places too.

24. Do you read up on your destination for culture, history or safety or do you wing it?
Yes, I like to go prepared to a new country I’ve never been to before. I especially read about the country etiquette, I want to make sure I act respectfully. For example, Japanese people are very quiet and shy, I am more outgoing and loud. I would have to bring it down a notch if I’m interacting with a Japanese person, but I don’t mind doing that.

25. Favourite travel websites?
I like trip advisor because it offers great reviews, and tips when travelling to certain destinations.

26. Where would you recommend a friend to visit? City and why?
Well, I haven’t traveled too much but I would recommend Cannon Beach because of the amazing beach and peaceful town. Portland because it is small and hipsterish, and very unique. Lastly, Vancouver because of the amazing nature and landscape, it is one of a kind.

27. You’re leaving tomorrow, money is no option, where are you going?
Asia such as Japan, China, Korea, Thailand, Malaysia, Philippines, Vietnam, Cambodia, Nepal, Tibet, Taiwan and New Zealand. I want to explore the East, I am not that interested in the West right now.

28. Favourite landmark you have visited?
The Lions Gate Bridge in Vancouver, Canada.

29. Beach holiday or travel/explore holiday?
I can’t choose, I love both. It’s nice to go on vacation to lounge around and tan in the sun, but I also want to explore and discover new things.

30. To travel is to…
Feel alive and have an open mind about the world, travelling is fundamental for me and it changes you in a positive way.

Thank you so much for reading everyone, let me know what’s your favorite travel destination. I will be writing a post about my favorite foreign cuisines, so look forward to that 🙂

See you soon!

 

Note: Every blog graphic is created by me!

Leave a Reply

